Ragdoll Reality Halloween Event: Zombies, Infection and the Horde Button
The zombie mode is four lines in the game description and nothing else. This page expands each line into what it means in play, matches the horde against the free playground traps, and lists the five questions the developer has not answered.
Last updated:
Zombies come from dummies you throw into the graveyard, and the infection spreads from dummy to dummy until you press Horde.
- Three speeds: slow, normal and fast. They chase, pounce and bite
- A bitten dummy turns — the wave grows itself if you leave it alone
- The Horde button starts a wave you have to survive rather than end
Doesn't apply when: The developer has not said whether the event is permanent or seasonal, how many waves the Horde button runs, or whether zombie kills count toward weapon unlocks. All four are marked unknown below rather than guessed.
What the event actually contains, 26 Oct 2026
- 3
- Zombie speeds
- Dummies in graveyard
- Trigger
- Spreads
- Infection
- Horde button
- Wave control
slow · normal · fast
they rise
bitten dummies turn
one press
This is the shortest event description in the game and the one that generates the most questions, because four lines cover an entire mode. Everything below is either a direct expansion of those four lines or explicitly marked as unverified — there is no third category.
Source: official — The HALLOWEEN UPDATE section of the game description on roblox.com/games/127932298993998 checked 2026-10-26.
The four mechanics, in the developer's own words
| The line | What it means in play | Certainty |
|---|---|---|
| "Throw dummies into the graveyard, they rise as ZOMBIES" | Reviving is player-triggered, not ambient. You make the first zombie | Confirmed |
| "Slow, normal and fast zombies that chase, pounce and bite" | Three threat profiles; pouncing implies a leap, biting implies contact damage | Confirmed |
| "Bitten dummies get infected and turn" | Infection is a chain between dummies, not a player status effect | Confirmed |
| "Press the Horde button and survive the zombie wave" | Waves are opt-in and survival-based, not clearing-based | Confirmed |
The second and fourth lines are the design. A game where waves are started by a button and ended by survival is a different thing from a wave-clear mode: the goal is not to kill everything, it is to still be there when it stops.
The infection chain is the actual mechanic
Most descriptions of this event treat the infection as flavour. It is the only part of the mode with a snowball in it.
| Stage | What happens | What it changes for you |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | You throw a dummy into the graveyard | One zombie exists, and you made it |
| 2 | The zombie chases, pounces, bites | Contact is the vector, which means distance is defence |
| 3 | A bitten dummy turns | Each bite can add a body, without you doing anything |
| 4 | The chain grows | Forcing a big wave is your own doing, and so is losing control of it |
Which produces the one strategic insight the description supports: the difficulty is created by your own setup. If you seed five dummies into the graveyard, you are not fighting five zombies, you are fighting however many the chain produces. Start with one.
Unknown· Whether a bitten player can be infected is not stated. The description says bitten dummies turn, which is about NPCs. We have not seen a claim that the player can turn, and we do not assert either way.Surviving the Horde with free tools
Nothing in the pass list is required to deal with a wave. The playground is the answer, and it is free. Matching the traps to the three zombie speeds:
| Tool | Best against | Why it fits |
|---|---|---|
| 80-stud tower | Fast zombies | A fall is not dodged by speed; gravity does the work |
| Shredder | Normal and slow | They funnel rather than evade; you do not need aim |
| Train | Any speed, in a line | Predictable path, and it arrives on its own |
| Wrecking ball | Clusters | The infection chain bunching up is what makes it work |
| Spike pit | Slow | They cannot get out of a hole in time to matter |
| Human cannon | Repositioning | The only tool here that solves "I am surrounded" |
The trap that matters least is the one people reach for first: a weapon. A pistol or a bat handles one zombie at a time, and a chain reaction does not deal in ones. If you are being overrun, the correct move is spatial — get to the tower stairs, get behind the shredder, get into the cannon — not a bigger gun.
If you want the weapon side anyway, the weapons list separates what is free from what is sold, and the only two purchases that change kill speed are 2x Kills at 69 R$ and VIP at 149 R$.
Does the event pay for itself?
This is where the honest answer is thinner than people want.
Kills unlock weapons — that is confirmed and it is the game's only progression system. What is not confirmed is whether kills made during a horde wave count toward those unlocks in the same way playground kills do. The description treats the two as separate sections, and nothing bridges them.
Unknown· Whether zombie kills count toward weapon unlocks is unverified. It would be the single most useful number about this event, and the developer has not published it. We have not measured it.If they do count, the Horde button is the fastest free progression in the game and this page should say so. If they do not, the event is entertainment rather than farming. We will not pick one to sound authoritative.
Is the event permanent?
The description calls it "HALLOWEEN UPDATE", which reads seasonal, but the game launched on 13 October 2026 — two weeks before Halloween — and the zombie content is in the main description rather than a separate announcement. That combination is ambiguous in a way only the developer can resolve.
| Possibility | What you would see | How to check |
|---|---|---|
| Permanent feature | Graveyard and Horde button still there in November | Rejoin after 1 November 2026 |
| Seasonal, will be removed | Content stays but stops being advertised | Watch the description for the section disappearing |
| Seasonal, will be replaced | New event section appears in its place | The description changes, not just the date |
The third is the most likely outcome for a game that advertises weekly updates, and it is also the one that makes this page expire. If the event is replaced, this page gets archived with a date rather than quietly rewritten — that is the rule this site works to, and it is stated on the about page.
What nobody has published
Five gaps, listed instead of filled:
- Wave count. How many waves the Horde button runs is not stated.
- Rewards. No reward is described for surviving. The button says survive; it does not say what you get.
- Whether zombie kills count as kills. The progression question, unanswered.
- Whether the player can be infected. The description only covers dummies.
- End date. If the event is seasonal, no date has been given.
Anyone answering those with a specific number is inferring. The status page records what the game itself has changed and when, which is the only reliable way to catch the answer arriving.
Related pages
- What Ragdoll Reality is — the base game, and why it is single-player.
- Weapons list — the free kit and the nine kill-unlocked weapons.
- Scripts — the "auto horde" claims, and what they can actually do.
- All game passes — prices, including the two kill multipliers.
- Guide hub — where this page sits in the reading order.
- Status and updates — the dated snapshot and what has changed.
Frequently Asked Questions
How do you get zombies in Ragdoll Reality?
Throw a dummy into the graveyard. The developer's description says dummies thrown there rise as zombies, so the first one is always player-triggered rather than spontaneous.
What is the Horde button?
A button that starts a zombie wave you have to survive. It is opt-in, which means the wave is something you chose rather than something that happened to you.
Can the zombies infect you?
The description only says bitten dummies get infected and turn, so infection is described between dummies. Whether the player can be infected is not stated, and we do not claim it either way.
How many waves are in the Horde event?
Unpublished. The description says "survive the zombie wave" in the singular, which may mean one wave or one continuous event. Nobody has stated a count.
Do zombie kills unlock weapons?
Unverified, and it is the most important unknown about the event. Kills unlock weapons in general — that part is confirmed — but nothing says whether horde kills are counted the same way, and we have not measured it.
Related Guides
Ragdoll Reality Scripts: What They Claim vs What This Game Can Use
Every script page for this game advertises features for a multiplayer shooter. Ragdoll Reality runs one player per server, so most of them cannot do anything. Here is what is real, what the code does, and the in-game shortcuts that actually exist.
What Ragdoll Reality Is, and Which Game You Are Looking At
A single-player physics sandbox where dummies react to exactly where you hit them. Free on Roblox, one player per server, weapons unlocked by kills. Also: the first search result for this name is a different game, and the numbers on the tracker sites are wrong.
Ragdoll Reality Weapons: All 31 Named, Grouped by Unlock
The game advertises 20+ weapons. Reading the official description and the pass descriptions together gives 31 distinct names — three free, nine unlocked with kills, twenty sold in packs. Here is the list, and the three counting problems in it.
All 16 Ragdoll Reality Game Passes, With Prices
Sixteen passes exist in Ragdoll Reality, from a 19 Robux Toys Pack to a 399 Robux all-guns unlock. Read from the Roblox API on 26 October 2026, with the developer's own description for each and the arithmetic on bundles versus singles.
Ragdoll Reality Status: A Dated Snapshot, 26 October 2026
Every field the Roblox API exposes, read on 26 October 2026, plus an update history reconstructed from pass creation dates — the closest thing to a changelog this game has. Also: how far off the tracker sites are.